A way to earn money as a teenager

Money has always bothered me . I’ve always wanted to help my parents out , I just didn’t know how .

They always told me : ” Don’t worry about money . Just focus on your studies . We have enough cash for your future.”

Well, I’m a freshman in college now … and I have way too much free time to just “study”. (Yes, I’m Asian.)

To make things worse , my parents’ business is not going so well these days.

But my wise father gave me recently an idea . He said : “If you have so much free time , then help me out with the housework. So I’ll have more time to take care of money .”

Basically, oftentimes we want to help in a way we can’t , and neglect the way we can.

Do your job. So others can do theirs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

